Scuderia Ferrari is the oldest Formula 1 team currently on the grid. The team started providing racecars to talented drivers in 1929 and has been present in the sport ever since. Unfortunately, before 1950 the official Formula 1 championship did not exist, meaning that these first 21 years may not be counted. Nonetheless the Ferrari legacy goes a long way back.

Previous Ferrari drivers

Ferrari's rich legacy forces us to focus only on several big drivers, even though every historic Ferrari driver needed to acquire a significant status as top level driver in order to be linked to one of the seats. Legendary drivers Juan Manuel Fangio, Niki Lauda and Michael Schumacher are probably the three biggest drivers the team has known. In more recent times, Sebastian Vettel, Kimi Raikkonen and Fernando Alonso joined the illustrous group of drivers.

Current Ferrari drivers

The current Ferrari drivers are aforementioned Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc. Ferrari wants to use Vettel's experience and Leclerc's talent to win the title in 2020. Last year the Italian team secured a second place, with a fourth and fifth place in the drivers' championship for their drivers.